Search Portland Homes by County

Find up to date homes for sale by county in the Portland Oregon Metro Area

The Portland Metro real estate market consists of four major counties. They are:

Let’s Explore the Counties of Portland Oregon

Clackamas County
Clackamas County is a county located in the Willamette Valley region of the U.S. state of Oregon. The county was named after the Native Americans living in the area, the Clackamas Indians, who were part of the Chinookan people. As of the 2019 the population of the county of Clackamus was 416,075. Clackamas County seat is Oregon City
  • Clackamas County consists of 1,879 square miles. The population density in Clackamas County is : 204/sq. mile
Clackamas shopping center at night, Buyers Agent Portland

The Cities that make up Clackamas County

Incorporated Cities in Clackamas County:
Barlow – Canby – Damascus – Estacada -Gladstone – Happy Valley – Johnson City – Lake Oswego – Milwaukie – Molalla – Oregon City – Rivergrove – Sandy – West Linn – Wilsonville
Unincorporated Communities and Census-designated places (CDPs) in Clackamas County:
Aims – Alder Creek – Barton – Boring – Bull Run – Canemah – Carus – Carver – Cazadero – Charbonneau – Cherryville – Clackamas – Clarkes – Colton – Cottrell – Currinsville – Dodge – Eagle Creek – Elwood – Faubion – Firwood – Government Camp – Highland – Hillsview – Jean – Jennings Lodge – Kelso – Ladd Hill – Liberal – Logan – Lone Elder – Macksburg – Marquam – Marylhurst – Mountain Air Park – Needy – New Era – Oak Grove – Oatfield – Redland – Ripplebrook – Riverside – Salmon – Shadowood – Springwater – Sunnyside – Union Mills – Viola – Wankers Corner – Wildwood – Wilhoit – Yoder

Hamlets and Villages in Clackamas County:

In Clackamas County, hamlets and villages are models of local governance for unincorporated areas.

  • Beavercreek
  • Molalla Prairie
  • Mulino
  • Stafford
  • Villages at Mount Hood (consists of Brightwood, Marmot, Rhododendron, Welches, Wemme, and Zigzag)

Multnomah County

Clackamas County
Multnomah County is is one of 36 counties in the U.S. state of Oregon. It is part of the Portland metropolitan area and though smallest in area of all the Portland counties, it is the most populous county. Its county seat, Portland, is the state’s largest city. As of the 2019 the county of Multnomah’s population was 811,880.
  • Multnomah County consists of 466 square miles. The population density in Multnomah County is : 1,852/sq. mile

The Cities that make up Multnomah County

Incorporated Cities in Multnomah County:
Fairview  – Gresham – Lake Oswego – Maywood Park  – Portland
Unincorporated Communities in Multnomah County:
Bonneville – Bridal Veil – Corbett – Dodson – Dunthorpe – Holbrook – Interlachen – Kings Heights – Latourell – Orient – Riverwood – Springdale – Warrendale
view of Multnomah County of Portland Oregon

Washington County

Washington County was originally named Twality when created in 1843. The territorial legislature named it for the first president of the United States, George Washington.

As of 2019 the county of Washington’s population was 601,592, making it the second most populous county in the state of Oregon.

The seat for Washington County, and largest city in the county is Hillsboro.

Washington County consists of 726 square miles. The population density in Washington County is : 732/sq. mile

The Cities that make up Washington County

Incorporated Cities in Washington County:
Banks – Beaverton – Cornelius – Durham – Forest Grove – Gaston – Hillsboro – King City – North Plains – Sherwood – Tigard – Tualatin
Unincorporated Communities and Census-designated places (CDPs) in Washington County:
Aloha – Bethany – Blooming – Bonita – Bonny Slope – Bradley Corner – Buckheaven – Bull Mountain – Buxton – Carnation – Cedar Hills – Cedar Mill – Chehalem – Cherry Grove – Dilley – Dixie – Elmonica – Farmington – Gales Creek – Garden Home – Glencoe – Glenwood – Hayward – Hazeldale – Helvetia – Hillside – Huber – Laurel – Laurelwood – Manning – Marlene Village – Metzger – Middleton – Midway – Mountaindale – Norwood – Oak Hills – Orenco – Patton – Progress – Raleigh Hills – Reedville – Rockcreek – Roy – Scholls – Six Corners – Somerset West – Tanasbourne – Thatcher – Timber – Tobias – Verboort – Watts – West Haven – West Slope – West Union – Whitford – Wilkesboro – Witch Hazel

Yamhill County

Set in the heart of the Willamette Valley, Yamhill County is located southwest of Portland and consists of a collection of small towns sprawling through country roads and rolling hills. It truly is unique and beautiful that many don’t know about in the Portland real estate market.

Yamhill County is known as the wine country to locals, as well being known for its prize winning Pinot Noirs, and is home to two thirds of all of Oregon’s wineries and vineyards. There are many lovely towns to explore, including McMinnville, which was voted one of the best medium size towns in the United States by Sunset Magazine. Lavender fields, produce farms, charming main streets and a great mix of tours, quaint shops and stellar restaurants make Yamhill County a great place to call home if you enjoy a more relaxed lifestyle than that of bustling Portland Oregon.

The Cities that make up Yamhill County

Cities in Yamhill County:

Amity – Carlton – Dayton – Dundee – Lafayette – McMinnville (county seat) – Newberg – Sheridan – Willamina – Yamhill

Unincorporated Communities and Census-designated places (CDPs) in Yamhill County:

Bellevue – Cove Orchard – Eola Crest – Eola Village – Fort Hill – Gopher – Grand Ronde Agency – Hopewell – Lunnville – Midway – Riverside – Saint Joseph – Shipley – Springbrook – Sunnycrest – Unionvale – Wheatland – Whites

Aerial view of Homes for Sale on Acreage near Portland OR

Moving to Portland, Oregon?

Make your move feel easy & stress free by partnering with Portland local market experts like us.

All Buyers Agent Portland clients receive a complimentary relocation package!

Fill out the form below to learn more.

Not quite ready to make the move to Portland?

Click on the below button added to our newsletter to stay up to date for when you are ready!

Planning to buy a home in the Portland Metro area?

Planning to buy?  Set up your FREE One-Hour no obligation real estate consultation today!


Click Here to Leave More Details About Your Dream Home

Having an agent that focuses on fiduciary vs functionary representation is a game changer in buying real estate. ~ Anne Stewart

Helping home Buyers in the following counties: Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas, Yamhill and Marion

Realtor License 200012088

Anne Stewart – Principal Broker/Oregon Licensed ABR, GRI, CRS, e-PRO
Stewart Real Estate Group

Powered by Stewart Real Estate Group at eXp Realty LLC

Buyer Focused — Buyer Results

Anne Stewart-Principal Broker, operates an elite team of real estate professionals designed to focus on Buyer Representation

Resulting in superior customer care and exemplary client services.  

Moving to Portland and need to get acclimated?  Want to see a home that checks all the boxes?  Our level of Buyer Agency and Buyer Representation is what you need in a real estate professional!  We help you navigate the home buying process step-by-step with care, attention to detail and professionalism that is not easily found in the real estate industry.

The Stewart Real Estate Group at eXp Realty LLC are a team of experts in buyer representation.  And that’s what you want!

We are here to represent your best interests in the purchase of real estate.  Relocation, Residential, new construction, Land/Lots, condos/townhomes, Move up/Move down,

Since 2001, our team has over six decades of combined experience.  Have a real estate agent whose real estate practice has PROVEN RESULTS!

  • Expert negotiators
  • Experienced real estate professionals
  • Designing unique approaches to represent you in buying property EVERY STEP OF THE WAY!